Release Notes highlight the latest product updates to improve PrimeXConnect.
If you have a suggestion for a fix or feature, please let us know via our live support chat or email us at email@example.com.
Subscribers: Sellers can now add one or more Subscribers to an Order whilst the Order is in any status. This feature is only available to Sellers.
Each Subscriber will receive a copy of the Pro Forma invoice once the Order moves into a Confirmed status and received a confirmation ID from a Seller's internal production system.
There are two types of Pro Forma Invoices created, an Internal Pro Forma and an External Pro Forma. Internal Pro Forma invoices include pricing information whilst External Pro Forma invoices do not. External Pro Forma Invoices also only include the address of the load out location; to avoid any confusion for Carriers the Seller's Registered address is not displayed on the invoice. A Pro Forma invoice can also be manually emailed at any stage
Adding subscribers is easy: simply access the Subscriber section by clicking on the Subscriber icon or the triple dot menu. From here, you are able to start typing the email address of the intended subscriber. If the email belongs to a user who is already registered on PrimeX the email address will automatically complete.
If the email address does not belong to a registered user on PrimeX you will be prompted to add them
You will need to select Internal or External to assign the relevant Pro Forma invoice to each subscriber. Once the subscriber is added you will see them displayed as a list.
You will need to select Internal or External to assign the relevant Pro Forma invoice to the subscriber. Once they are added you will see them displayed as a list. You can use the triple dot menu here to email the Pro Forma invoice to each subscriber manually or remove a subscriber. Note: you cannot remove a subscriber once an order has been confirmed.
Default subscribers: once you create an Order with a customer and add subscribers the same subscribers will automatically be added to the next order you create with the same customer. You can still add or remove subscribers via as outlined above and once the order is confirmed those subscribers will become the new defaults for the next order with the same customer.